School+Stress=NOT GOOD

Hey everyone, its Brooke. I can’t believe I haven’t posted almost this whole summer. I want to thank whoever is actually reading our blog right now because we have not been on. We’ve all been pretty bad this summer in terms of blogging so sorry for that. Anyways, school is starting SOON. VERY SOON. I don’t know if its just me, but I have not gone supply shopping yet. Is that bad? School starts in about 2 weeks for me and I have not completed my summer reading assignments. Is that bad? I’m working on it, but when you have a cousin who finishes all assignments on the week after school ends, you feel pretty, well, guilty. When I’m stressed because of something like this, pray. I know that’s our answer to a lot of things but think of it as talking to your best friend about the project, and he/she will probably give you some other kind of confidence to push though. Just like God, you can talk to him and he will listen for as long as you want him to. Then, maybe He’ll have a response to help you relieve that stress. Another thing you can do is do something that will calm you down. It might be reading, playing a sport, or even sleeping or eating. Calm down and remember to talk to Jesus. Talk to you guys later!

-Brooke

Leave a comment